Offed at the Bake-Off premiere!

The other day, I received an exciting email from my editor at Eldridge Publishing.  She informed me that my play, Offed at the Bake-Off, which was published by the company not long ago, will see its first production in February at Blackford High School in Dunkirk, IN.  The news has me thrilled.  I’m always happy to hear that a school or theatre troupe is going to put on one of my plays, but this production is going to be very special, because it’s the first production of Offed at the Bake-Off anywhere!  All of my previous plays received initial productions prior to being published.  The show has never seen an audience, and I’m glad it’s going to finally have a life.

My brother, Matt, and I wrote the show in 2013 for a high school in NJ, but due to some shifts in school board policies, the production was pushed back later and later in the school year before being canceled altogether.  Though the school intends to produce one of our plays this year, we were unsure at the time whether or not to move forward with our plan to submit to publishing companies.  Not wanting to wait another full year for Offed at the Bake-Off to have a chance, we decided to submit the play without production.

I’ll be sure to google the show around the time of the initial production, and hopefully, I’ll be able to snag a few pictures from the premiere!

Leave a Reply

